You are here

Administrative Systems Training

Learn how to receive training in various Administrative Systems like Banner, Cognos and Kronos.

Overview

There are various Administrative Systems that support academic and business processes. Training is available on many of these individual systems.

Banner Advancement

Staff training/on boarding is coordinated by Advancement Services at the time of hire.  Gift Officer training is scheduled by Prospect Analytics shortly after hire or when gift officer security access is authorized.  Gift Officer training is typically conducted by the Researcher assigned to the Officers designated school/college.

Staff Training/On Boarding Rebecca Horvath rebecca.horvath@temple.edu
Gift Officer Training Pam Rollins pam.rollins@temple.edu

Periodic INB/SSB training sessions are offered in Wachman Hall through Human Resources.  To sign up for a class, go to TUportal, click the Staff Tools tab and go to the Learning and Development section of the page.

For any additional Banner training requests, please contact Pam Rollins at pam.rollins@temple.edu

Banner Finance

General Finance Training modules are available via TUportal.  Click on the Help icon in the upper right corner of the portal, then click on Finance under Help and Training Materials.

Banner User Training is coordinated through designated Banner Finance trainers in each administrative unit who train new staff within their units.  For the administrative units, these trainers are:

Accounts Payable

Periodic INB/SSB training sessions are offered through Human Resources.  To sign up for a class, go to TUportal, click the Staff Tools tab and go to the Learning and Development section of the page.  If specific training is required for AP contact:

Clare McGee clare.mcgee@temple.edu
Budget Jaison Kurichi jaison.kurichi@temple.edu
General Accounting Robert Cahall robert.cahall@temple.edu

Purchasing

Procure to Pay training is offered periodically and sessions can be found on the HR Training and Development website.  Special training can be arranged by contacting:

Barbara Moser tue48812@temple.edu

Research Administration

Research Administration offers general training at least semi-annually. Sessions are posted on the HR Training and Development site. Special training can be coordinated by contacting:

Elaine Willis-Stemley willstem@temple.edu

Effort Reporting

Semi-annual training is offered on the Effort Reporting System. Sessions are posted on the HR Training and Development site. If small groups or individuals need specific training, please contact:

Elaine Willis-Stemley willstem@temple.edu 

Banner Student

Banner Student User Training is coordinated through designated Banner Student trainers in each academic unit who train new staff within their units.  For the academic units, these trainers are:

Boyer College of Music and Dance,
School of Theatre, Film and Media Arts
Brad Pearson brad.pearson@temple.edu
College of Health Professions and Social Work Lindsay Raab lraab@temple.edu
College of Liberal Arts Anar Khandvala anar.khandvala@temple.edu
College of Science and Technology Erin Spiotta erin.spiotta@temple.edu
Fox School of Business and School of Tourism and Hospitality Camille Fallon cfallon@temple.edu
  Elvita Quinones elvita.quinones@temple.edu
  Julian White julian.white@temple.edu
  Brian Foley (GR level) brian.foley@temple.edu
Klein College of Media and Communication Mary Beth Flynn mary.beth.flynn@temple.edu
College of Education Candice Frazer candice.frazer@temple.edu
  Janet Distel janet.distel@temple.edu
Tyler School of Art David Logan david.logan@temple.edu
College of Engineering Shawn Fagan sfagan@temple.edu
  Margarita Marengo margarita.marengo@temple.edu
Division of University Studies/Continuing Studies Neal Conley nconley@temple.edu
School of Environmental Design and Ambler Campus Cathy Kelly ckelly04@temple.edu

For non-academic units, the SCC will reach out to the supervisors or individuals when we receive new security access requests to set up the needed training.

For any additional Banner Student training requests, please contact Susan McCaffrey at smccaffr@temple.edu.

Cognos

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the need for social distancing, and remote working conditions, we are transitioning the delivery of Cognos consumer and report developer training to detailed Zoom recordings, which will be available soon. In the meantime, please take advantage of the updated Cognos user documentation on TUportal, which was created to assist Cognos users with the current version of the software.  See the steps below to access this documentation:

  1. Log in to TUportal and click the ? Help tab at the top of the screen. (Note that you might have to scroll to the right to view this tab).
  2. Under Help and Training Materials, click Cognos-Reporting. A list of updated training and support materials for Cognos Analytics 11 will then appear. In particular, we recommend viewing the following documents:
     
    - Cognos Analytics Survival Guide, for Cognos users who schedule and run reports
    Where is it? Cognos Analytics Advanced Reporting Guide, for Cognos report developers

EPAFs

  • Please email Human Resources to request training.
  • Reference guides are available in the EPAF TUportal Channel

HIRE FORMS on TUportal

TempStaff Web