You are here

Proctoring Pilot Solutions

Overview

In an effort to support and expand online learning integrity, the university formed an Online Proctoring Vendor Selection Committee to evaluate innovative online proctoring solutions. Proctoring services are used to monitor students taking exams online. Two vendors have been identified for a Spring 2020 pilot – ProctorU and Proctorio.

Proctoring Pilot Committee Members

Name Email Unit

Susan P. Hyer, Co-chair

shyer@temple.edu

Information Technology Services

Daniel White, Co-Chair

daniel@temple.edu

Office of Digital Education

Annette McMenamin Bakley

amb@temple.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Jennifer Bretschneider

jenniferbretschneider@temple.edu

Beasley School of Law

David Brickett

dave.brickett@temple.edu

School of Pharmacy

Patrick Chadd

tun05374@temple.edu

Center for the Advancement of Teaching

Rollo A. Dilworth

rollo.dilworth@temple.edu

Boyer College of Music

Anne Frankel

anne.frankel@temple.edu

College of Public Health

Abby Guido

abenne01@temple.edu

Tyler School of Art

Rachel Hample

rachel.hample@temple.edu

Institute for Research and Assessment

Christopher Harper

christopherharper@temple.edu

Klein College: Journalism

Michael Lawlor

tue87069@temple.edu

College of Science and Technology

Wendy Lebing

wlebing@temple.edu

School of Pharmacy

Kaitlyn Montgomery

kaitlyn.montgomery@temple.edu

Fox School of Business

John V. Moore

john.moore0001@temple.edu

Kornberg School of Dentistry

Matt Palladinetti

matt@temple.edu

Information Technology Services

Paul Raudkepp

paul.raudkepp@temple.edu

Temple University Japan

Catherine Schifter

css@temple.edu

College of Education

Samuel J. Spadone

samuel.spadone@temple.edu

School of Podiatric Medicine

Spring 2020 Pilot

If you are interested in piloting ProctorU or Proctorio (pilot solution during the spring semester), please obtain approval from your department chair/dean’s representative and complete and submit this form. For additional information on the proctoring pilots, please email proctoring@temple.edu.